Hidden Valley Property Inspection - 801-913-7183

Proudly offering superior home inspection services in Salt Lake City, Utah and across the Wasatch Front for discerning home buyers, home sellers, investors, financial institutions, and real estate agents

FREE Radon Gas Test with every Home Inspection Certified Master InspectorInterNACHI Certified Inspector # 09042703 / Accurate & Professional Inspection Reports  Courteous & Friendly  / SupraKEY Access  

Thank you for choosing Hidden Valley Property Inspection for your professional home Inspection, radon gas and meth testing needs. Serving the Salt Lake City, Utah home inspection clientele throughout Salt Lake County and the surrounding communities, including to the south in Utah County; Alpine, Highland, Spanish Fork, Pleasant Grove, Orem, Provo, American Fork, and Springville area home inspections and to the north in Davis County; Bountiful, Centerville, Farmington, Sunset, Roy, and Ogden.

InterNACHI certified and proud member of the Salt Lake Board of REALTORS. Hidden Valley Property Inspection has been serving discerning Utah home buyers, home sellers, investors, financial institutions, and real estate agents along the Wasatch Front since 2008.

Read over 200  reviews and see why Hidden Valley Property Inspection is different. 

Testimonial-Icon.png

These reviews are from verified customers of this business from Genbook

  • J.G.    Jun 3, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Jon was very efficient and thorough. He provided a detailed report, with pictures for reference. We would highly recommend his service. Thank you!

  • Richard and Vera Harris   May 16, 2013

    6757 Cyclamen Inspection

    Jon was very thorough in the inspection of the property. He explained everything so we could understand. Made us aware of things that needed attention. The report we received from him included all the pictures of the areas of concern so they will be easy to find when we move in. Highly recommend your services. Thank you.

  • D.J.  May 10, 2013

    Inspection

    The inspection was an excellent experience. Jon was very helpful and answered all of my questions with detailed answers. I will defiantly be working with him again!

  • K.W. Apr 20, 2013

    Inspection

    Jon was fantastic! Made everything easy to understand and was both friendly and professional. Recommending him to anyone and everyone is the least we can do to show our thanks. Efficient, affordable and easy to work with. If we end up buying another house down the road, we'll be calling Jon!

  • Dave W   Apr 18, 2013

    Customer

    Jon was great. He was efficient and thorough, and explained things to me as he went. The report was clear concise with helpful suggestions on how to deal with some of the issues he saw. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family.

  • Sonja M  Apr 14, 2013

    Best home inspection ever

    Jon did a great job on our home inspection and did an even better job explaining and documenting everything he found.

  • Tarik G    Apr 2, 2013

    Superior and Fast Service

    Jon is a real professional with highly satisfactory customer service. I received the report in the same day and it was really easy to understand. He is responsive and careful person. I recommend him to anyone who needs such service.

  • Ryan Bacher   Mar 6, 2013

    Fast, Accurate, Professional Home Inspection

    This is the second time I have at HVP Inspection. Jon actually came on short notice and the report was detailed and timely with a fair price.

  • Jenny Billings   Feb 28, 2013

    Murray, UT Historical Home

    Jon is awesome, always very thorough and honest. Very willing and able to be flexible and schedule ASAP. He is always very professional, courteous and extremely detailed!

  • Connie Boyd    Jan 24, 2013

    SLC, Utah condo

    I am very grateful for Jon's inspection. He was prompt, thorough and responsive to my questions even after the inspection was performed. He was able to schedule the inspection quickly and work around his other obligations to help make it happen. I am grateful for his detailed observations and the professional manner he conducted the entire process.

  • Scott & Debbie    Dec 5, 2012

    Terrific Service

    We had tight schedule and really desired a thorough inspection - and John delivered. Not only was the inspection great, but he took time to show the location, and explain the function and proper operation of all the utilities. He was friendly, proffessional, knowledgable and very thorough. He took the time to answer any questions and address concerns. We would definitely use his service again - and we will recommend Hidden Valley to our associates.

  • J.W.   Nov 18, 2012

    great inspector!

    I'm definitely going back to Hidden Valley next time I buy a house. Having an inspector who is picky about, and pointed out, the smaller details gave me comfort in knowing that my property was looked at thoroughly, and that I can go into this purchase confidently.

  • Hunter V   Oct 11, 2012

    Harvard/Yale Inspection

    John did a great job inspecting a property for me for my buyers. He was very friendly and willing to answer any concerns about the house while maintaining a high level of professionalism. I now am sure my clients are getting a great house and would recommend Hidden Valley Property Inspections to anyone. Thanks again John.

  • Alex K   Sep 24, 2012

    spectacular service

    Jon was super nice. Has great customer service. Very friendly and knew what he wad doing. I 100% recommend hidden valley property inspection for any inspections you need done.

  • Laurie B   Sep 21, 2012

    Excellent service

    Jon was very professional and personable. He listened to my concerns. He explained exactly what he would do and his report was very descriptive and thorough. I would recommend Jon to anyone needing an honest and diligent inspector.

  • Marty Sproul   Aug 4, 2012

    Great Work!

    Jon was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and timely in his inspection. He took time to explain everything in detail and go over all concerns. I would recommend him for any property inspection.

  • Mike P   Jun 22, 2012

    Excellent Experience

    Jon at HVPI was great to work with. Inspection was thorough, accurate, and well explained. Problems were well documented and reviewed with me. Photos in the report were especially helpful. Will be recommending him without hesitation to anyone in need of a house inspector.

  • Brent N   Jun 15, 2012

    Trustworthy, knowledgeable, great work

    World recommend to my friends and family. Was very professional. He did an amazing job. Would definitely hire again

  • Dave Chandler   Jun 13, 2012

    Great inspector.

    Jon was very thorough providing me with a ton of useful information and contacts. Super nice and easy to work with. Excellent detailed report also. Wouldn't hesitate to use him again.

  • Matt S   May 15, 2012

    Our go to inspector

    Jon at Hidden Valley is a great inspector. I work with investor clients that fix & flip properties and are buying 1-3 homes a month and are using Jon. I have had a great only experiences with him. He is very thorough and goes the extra mile when needed. I have and will continue to recommend him to others.

  • Steve Hurley   Apr 28, 2012

    Inspection

    I found Jon to fantastic. I personally felt that he probably had gone beyond what someone or any one else may done. He was very pleasant and easy to be around and probably went a little beyond to be of help than he needed to be. The inspections copies that I received or quite concise and I would highly recommend Jon who needs or asks for an inspector.

  • Mike & Sara    Apr 17, 2012

    He is fantastic

    Jon was extremely reliable, honest and fast. We have used many other home inspectors in the past and he is far superior to the rest. He knows what he is talking about, his reports are reliable and he is very easy to work with. We highly recommend him to anyone buying or selling a home.

  • Russell & Ashley    Mar 26, 2012

    Recommend to Everyone!

    Jon was very helpful. Scheduling was easy and fast. He was very thorough and explained everything to us. Jon was always very nice and friendly. I would definetly recommend Jon to everyone who needs a home inspection. Thank you Jon! Good luck with your new baby!

  • Kyle & Heidi E    Mar 17, 2012

    very thorough

    Very thorough; e-mailed full report to us very quickly. Was very helpful as we live out of state. Jon payed very close attention to detail. Would recommend Jon to anyone.

  • A.H.   Mar 17, 2012

    Very thorough

    Jon was polite, thorough, and well-spoken. He did a fine job, took lots of pictures and took the time to walk us through everything he was going to include in the report, plus a lot of extra advice and help with various things we might want to do with the home in the future.

  • G.G.    Mar 12, 2012

    Excellent Inspector, Great Attention to Detail!

    Jon is an exceptional inspector. He is very thorough and provides great explanations for everything that he finds. His reports are very readable and come with clear notes and photos. I highly recommend using him and will be referring him to friends.

  • Susan S    Mar 11, 2012

    Above and beyond all expectations

    The entire process of working with Jon was a pleasure - prompt confirmations, booking online and the actual inspection and payment, every step was professional and easy. I recently inherited a home from my father and prior to starting renovations, it was important for me to know the condition of the house from top to bottom. Jon let me tag along through all areas and he explained as he went as well as suggesting priorities for necessary repairs. His document will be a roadmap for renovation.

  • David Martin   Feb 16, 2012

    Thank You!

    Great Work! John Brigance was very thorough in his review. The pictures and descriptions were clear and precise and his explanation of his findings were very easy to understand. He inspected in a very timely manner and got the printed report to us amazingly fast. Thanks a lot and we are very glad we were able to work with your company.

  • A.P.     Feb 3, 2012

    Great experience

    Everything was great from the booking to the inspection. They explained everything well as I am a single female who doesn't know much about this stuff. Would recommened this company for sure

  • Spencer & Jodie   Dec 24, 2011

    Great Inspector and Inspection!

    Jon was thorough, and excellent. I would recommend him to anyone. He knows what he is doing. He is approachable. And it was a very easy process to work with him

  • Jill G w/Shawn S   Nov 24, 2011

    138 W 600 S

    Thank you so much for such a detailed and quality inspection done on our new home. We appreciated the attention to detail. Because I still live in Alaska, it was a big relief for my fiance to report that such care was taken. Now I just need a buyer for my awesome house in Kenai, Alaska!!

  • Julie M   Nov 22, 2011

    I would recommend Jon to anyone.

    From being on time to snapping pictures of everything, I felt that he was focused on the job. Very detailed report that we will use in repairing the home.

  • Alyssa & Eric H   Nov 21, 2011

    Highly recommend

    Purchasing our first home, we had many questions regarding where things were and how they worked. We got all our questions answered and shown the "concerns" regarding the home that was inspected. It was very professional, a great price and comforting knowing where the house stood.

  • Ted & Liz G    Nov 11, 2011

    great over all service asnd transaction

    a very comprehensive report, great to work with inspector, good pictures and pleanty of them, breakdown simple. good suggestive notations on questionable items, jon went the extra mile for us.

  • Grant T  Oct 28, 2011

    Great service! Amazing experience!

    We are repeat customers. Jon scheduled his appointment very quickly after we requested it. He was very punctual, did a very thorough inspection. I was impressed with his knowledge of so many home systems and his 58 page report was detailed with pictures, comments, and suggestions. Thank you for the quick turn-around, and for the professionalism. Would recommend to friends!

  • G.H.   Oct 11, 2011

    Right on the Mark

    Jon did a very complete evaluation of a very old home. Jon knows what he is looking for and brings all the details that may make a difference to light. Very friendly and right on time.

  • C. E.    Oct 7, 2011

    Very helpful and accomidating

    I had a great experience with Hidden Valley. Jon was very kind & helpful. He called me the morning of inspection to coordinate when I would be there. He was finished with the inspection before I was able to make it to the property but waited and took his time showing me through the property. I would say he went above and beyond. He was also friendly which is always nice to work with a kind person. Would definitely recommend him and the company to my friends!

  • E.N.   Oct 5, 2011

    Top of the Line!

    Jon was very helpful in my home inspection. I am a first time home buyer and have been pretty nervous about buying and maintaining a property. Jon gave me some great pointers and was kind enough to point out things that I would need to watch out for in the upkeep of a home. I would recommend him to anyone I know buying a home!

  • Susan Dixon  Sep 30, 2011

    Condo inspection

    I was not in the area so could not meet with John for the inspection, so my son met him. They had a very good conversation about my property and John was very helpful. He gave some good suggestions and a positive critique. I would recommend them to other customers.

  • J.P.     Aug 30, 2011

    Great Service!

    I had a great experience working with Hidden Valley Property Inspection. They answered my call the first time I called and never got a recorded message. They scheduled there appoitments in a timley manor, drove quite a ways to preform the inspection and gave us a one on one walk through and tips on what to do in the event of a pipe breaking, water leak, electrical problem. This is my first home and They did a great job at infoming me where everything was and how it works.

  • Cherise W     Aug 30, 2011

    Thanks John!!

    John was so great to work with he even let us walk around with him and ask questions. He did a great job and we were very impressed witht he website and how easy it was to schedule an appointment.

  • Dennis & Karen W     Aug 29, 2011

    What a relief!

    John B. Was very thorough and explained everything to us very carefully. He was very knowledgeable and looked for things we wouldn't have thought of. It was also a relief to hear that the property was in very good shape. I would recommend him very highly.

  • Tim & Lynsey L     Aug 20, 2011

    Excellent

    What a wonderful experience this was for us! Jon, our inspector was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, positive, and honest. We were very impressed and highly recommend him.

  • Colin S    Jul 26, 2011

    EXCELLENT Home Inspection

    Jon inspected our home. He performed a professional and thorough inspection. He took many photos. The inspection report was well organized, easy to follow and defined problem areas and pointed our potential future problems. Thanks. Thr price was OK too.

  • Justin C    Jul 10, 2011

    Fantastic Home Inspector

    Just had Jon inspect our first home and he did an amazingly thorough job! Very professional and explained everything completely. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a good home inspection for a fair price!

  • Henry M     Jul 9, 2011

    Property Inspection

    Hidden Valley Property Inspection was a great experience.............As a first time home buyer I was a bit worried, Jon M. Brigance explained everything, and the next day I received my Inspection Report. Thanks

  • Bruce & Erin      Jul 1, 2011

    Would highly recommend for out-of-state buyers!

    Hidden Valley Property Inspection did a wonderful job working with our realtor to conduct the home inspection without us even in Utah. We especially appreciated all of the photos since we could not be present ourselves. We honestly felt like we were treated as if we were friends or family. The thoroughness of the inspection was very reassuing and the suggestions for things to check out were much appreciated. THANK YOU for treating us so well!

  • Daryl S      Jun 24, 2011

    Extremely helpful at a great price

    I was very happy with the inspection. Jon pointed out, not only the problem areas, but also helpful tips and locations of important shut-offs, valves, etc. Very good job.

  • Marta F     Jun 5, 2011

    Great price and flexibility!!!

    Hidden Valley Property was very helpful and flexible accommodating our schedule, gave us great advice and would use them again. The price was right and received excellent service.

  • Linda S     May 19, 2011

    Great Experience!

    I was very impressed! Next day service and almost half the cost of the three other companies I talked to. He let us ask a ton of questions and offered great advice. I would definately use them again and refer them to friends.

  • Blake R    May 14, 2011

    Hidden Valley Property Inspection

    Hidden Valley Property Inspectors were very helpful and courteous. They answered my questions and concerns with courtesy and knowledge. I would highly recommend HVPI to my family and friends.

  • Dave S     Apr 25, 2011

    Knowledge and Professionalism

    We were very pleased with the home inspection by Hidden Valley Inspection. Jon was very knowledgable and professional. He gave us information which will be used to correct some minor problems he found. It was a pleasure to work with him. Considering the time spent and the thoroughness of his inspection we felt the cost was certainly justified.

  • Robert & Jesse C      Apr 11, 2011

    Thorough and Friendly

    As first home buyers, we did not know what to expect. Jon was able to provide a thorough description in layman's terms and provided a detailed list of his findings by the next morning. He was friendly and helpful in answering questions.

  • Charles T     Apr 10, 2011

    Tons of Experience

    This was our first home inspection and we were glad to do it. We felt much better after Jon's inspection. He was friendly and very thorough. He wanted us to be there so he could show us what he found. We left there amazed by how much he knew about construction, building codes, and even the proper methods to winterizing a swamp cooler. And we feel more secure about our purchase. We'd recommend him to our closest friends.

  • Chrystl C     Feb 28, 2011

    Great Service!!

    I purchased my first home and Jon did a great job inspecting it. His inspection report was well written, thorough and filled with many photos. He worked hard and long on getting my report to me in a short time frame, for my deadline. Jon is very personable and easy to work with.

  • Mike & Amanda W     Feb 24, 2011

    We love Jon!

    With Sigma screwing everything up Jon was great with getting it all back on track and CORRECTLY re-winterizing it. Thanks for being very thorough and lets get those BYU flags out of there as soon as possible!

  • C.N.    Feb 16, 2011

    What Service!

    I purchased a piece of property in Utah and I am located in another state. Jon's service was great and the inspection report was very well written and there were many pictures. He even worked overtime to get the report to me since we were on a tight deadline. .

  • Katrina      Feb 13, 2011

    Impressed!

    I was very impressed with the professional work done by Hidden Valley Property Inspection. We live overseas and the website provided us a great overview of their professional certificaitons, a sample report, and an easy way to pay online. Our inspector, Jon, did a great job of inspecting the home. Jon provided a detailed report with pictures and descriptions that show us exactly what we need to know. This is extemely helpful since we couldn't be there in person. We highly recommend!

  • CIS Inspects     Dec 16, 2010

    Professional Inspector

    Our Company has used Hidden Valley Property Inspections for progress/draw inspections and have been extremely happy with the services provided by Jon. Should you choose to use Jon and his company, you will have made the choice to work with a friendly, on-time, professional and accurate inspector.

  • Terri     Dec 7, 2010

    Hidden Valley Property Inspection, LLC

    I had a great experience with Hidden Valley Property Inspection. I am a first time homeowner, and Jon explained how everything in my new place worked and what to do in case of an emergency. He also gave me a helpful book about maintence, and was very friendly and professional. It was an affordable inspection, and I would recommend everyone I know to Hidden Valley!

  • R.B.     Nov 19, 2010

    Great Price, Trusted Service.

    My realtor recommended that Hidden Valley Property do the inspection on the house I was looking at. Jon performed the inspection and then met with me during my lunch hour to do a quick walk through of the house. He went above and beyond what would normally be necessary. I felt like he was more interested in protecting me as a buyer than just making money. The fee ended up being less than I was expecting too. Jon was honest, thorough, and inexpensive.

  • B.C.     Aug 21, 2010

    Great customer service!!

    My wife and I are currently purchasing our first home and hidden valley came highly recommended by our realtor- and with great reason too! Our inspector was very thorough and not only performed an in-depth look at the property, but he also showed us how some of the things worked as well! He was very helpful, and that same day, we recieved the inspection report (kudos!!). All in all we were very satisfied- Hidden Valley has our trust, and we will be sending them more business in the future.

  • Lori S     Aug 14, 2010

    Great Experience! Great professionalism from Jon

    Because I live out of town it was great having this service available with such ease. From online booking and payments to receiving the report with pics via email within 24 hours of inspection, I couldnt have asked for a better experience. Jon did a great job and offered a high quaility report. I was amazed at the detail , expertise and thoroughness of this report. Thanks so much!